About Us

Our Programs

Social Services

Educational Services

Photo Album

Our Team

Our Partnerships


Contact Us

Our Location

Resource Links




Board Of Directors

Organization By-Laws

General Policies






Advocacy Outreach
200 Depot Street,
P. O. Box 169, Elgin,
Texas 78621

Phone 512 281-4180
FAX 512 281-959





Board of Directors

    Structured as a membership organization, Advocacy Outreach is designed to be directed by those who utilize its services. Members include clients, volunteers, staff, area service providers, and citizens of the local community. A Board of Directors is elected semi-annually for two year terms by the membership and includes two seats designated for client representatives. Board meetings are open to the public and members may vote on policy decisions along with Directors. In addition, a Client Advisory Board that is comprised of a cross section of the community was formed in November, 1993 to conduct an annual review with recommendations to the board of directors.

Barbara Bailey Bogart – Chairperson
Bastrop County District Attorney’s Office
Caucasian, Female

Annie Wooden
Local Business Owner
African American, Female

Barbara Douglas – Member
Texas Lumberman’s Association
Caucasian, Female

Larry Chabert – Member
Store Manager
Caucasian, Male

Gladys Markert - Board Treasurer
Certified Public Accountant
Caucasian, Female

Frank Kazor – Member
Retired Veteran
Formerly Homeless
Caucasian, Male

Maria Sandoval - Member
Local Business Owner
Hispanic, Female

Ruby Simms - Member